Adventures in Card-Making

Adventures

Hello Fellow Crafters,
Summer is finally over! Don’t get me wrong, I like summer – that is, I like everything about summer except the HEAT AND HUMIDITY! My craft/office space does not have air conditioning so making cards during the day is prohibitive. I finally solved the problem by getting up early in the morning (not 4 am like before!) but early enough to enjoy crafting.
I started making inventory for the fall craft shows. Unfortunately, the best money-making venue for Uniquely Yours Cards was cancelled this year, so I am on the hunt for new avenues.
Now, you might think that making inventory is easy – just take a tried and true card and make several more. I could have decided to do that but being the innovator I am, I decided to try something new.
The newest technique is the use of small paper craft bags. As I was pondering what to make, I soon discovered that the bags make great luminaries with those battery-powdered votive candles. Remember that card tag die I bought? I found a gift card envelope template that fits it perfectly. So, I am currently pursuing the gift bag, card and tag set and luminary gift for a new item to sell. I also am developing a new line of gift bags for baked goods. My friend Barbara is going to love these!
‘Till next time,
~Sallie

