Adventures in Card-Making

Paper Adventures – 10/22/13

Dear Fellow Crafters,

Well if you remember last time, I made a Halloween die-cut centerpiece? I decided to make one for Thanksgiving. I only used 2 picket fence Sizzix die cuts. I cut them out of the thin cardboard but covered them in light brown paper. I used a small green syrofoam circle this time and covered it with silk fall leaves.

I have a large scarecrow rubber stamp from a discontinued rubber stamp company called Azadi Earles. I love that company. Their images coordinated so well together and were perfect for the youngsters i used to teach. I stamped, embossed and colored the scarecrow and glued it to a brown colored craft stick. I then used the same method of gluing the craft stick into the styrofoam as before. I also found some wooden corn stalks left-over in my stash. The fence pieces were set at an angle behind the scarecrow. Perfect!

Of course, my next adventure will be to find what Christmas images will work and oh, yes, I still need to sketch out my holiday cards!

~Sallie

