Adventures in Card-Making

Paper Adventures

Dear Fellow Crafters,

Over the weekend, while surfing the net, I came across a poem called Heartprints.
The poem by Praveen, can be found at http://www.poetryoflife.com/heartprints
I wanted to share it with you because not only did it inspire me, but it sums up the focus of Heartfelt Creations.

Heartprints

Whatever our hands touch –
We leave fingerprints!
On walls, on furniture,
On doorknobs, dishes, books,
As we touch we leave our identity.

Oh please where ever I go today,
Help me leave heartprints!
Heartprints of compassion
Of understanding and love.
Heartprints of kindness
And genuine concern.

May my heart touch a lonely neighbor
Or a runaway daughter,
Or an anxious mother,
Or, perhaps, a dear friend!

I shall go out today
To leave heartprints
And if someone should say
“I felt your touch”,
May that one sense be … YOUR LOVE
Touching through ME.

This is to all the wonderful people
I have met!

I offer you my hand in friendship
So that when you reach out in times if need,
You can be certain that I’ll always be there.
When it returns to you,
You’ll know who’ll be your friends for life!

~Sallie

Copyright – 2014 by uniquelyyourscards.com

All rights reserved.

Excerpts and links may be used provided that full and clear credit is given to Sallie and uniquelyyourscards with appropriate and specific direction to the original content. You can reach Sallie at uniquelyyourscards@outlook.com

