Friday Scribblings

Memories

Memories

                                              Do you have a Memory Box?

     Mine is a long rectangular cardboard box that used to  hold a dozen roses.The roses  were a gift from my husband because we had just found out that we were expecting our first child after many years of trying. The box contains greeting cards from loved ones, snippets of clothing, trinkets of childhood, awards etc.

As I write this, a song sung by Barbara Streisand “The way we were” keeps playing in my head. I had to get  my Kindle and play part of it.

     Why not create a card today for the special person who has a place of honor in your memory box?

~Sallie

Copyright – 2014 by uniquelyyourscards.com

All rights reserved.

Excerpts and links may be used provided that full and clear credit is given to Sallie and uniquelyyourscards with appropriate and specific direction to the original content. You can reach Sallie at uniquelyyourscards@outlook.com


