Adventures in Card-Making

Should I????

Dear Fellow Crafters,

I have a Very Dear Friend who often reminds me that she shoved me (kicking and screaming, by the way) into the 21st century – technology-wise. I had not really paid attention to computer lingo and virtually knew nothing beyond word! She would be surprised, I think, to know that I now teach blogging and wordpress.com to people!

So the idea of social media is not new. I joined LinkedIn several years ago when I was still working and joined Pinterest (which I absolutely love) last year. The idea of Facebook was just an idea – you know that lingering thought in your head (should I or not???) that we often store away to think about on a dreary day.

Well, now I am researching and getting confused. So I need your help and really would appreciate your comment/suggestions. You can comment to this post or email me at uniquelyyourscards@outlook.com  Should I Facebook personally with mention of this blog and my journal blog or just create an account for my cards/journal. News Flash – I do not own a digital camera!! Another one of those technological things I never got around to buying! Pinterest announced that they are going to make pins buyable and all my cards are on Pinterest (lovesstamps) so I would not be setting up a business per se.

Any help would be appreciated!

Thanks,

~Sallie

One thought on “Should I????

  1. I think your reader may take pics; you should check it out. You could forward them to your EM address.  Have you talked to Paul about doing FB? I think we need to get together again; are you busy Sunday afternoon this week?  I’ll treat, your choice.  If not this weekend, then pick a date, but not Saturday the 15th because it’s Oyster Festival Weekend in Milford. Bye for now!  D ~

    Chasing the chill away! http://www.ChillyChasers.com From: Heartfelt Creations from Uniquely Yours Cards To: chillychaserscreations@yahoo.com Sent: Monday, August 3, 2015 10:12 AM Subject: [New post] Should I???? #yiv0260476605 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv0260476605 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv0260476605 a.yiv0260476605primaryactionlink:link, #yiv0260476605 a.yiv0260476605primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv0260476605 a.yiv0260476605primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv0260476605 a.yiv0260476605primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv0260476605 WordPress.com | uniquelyyourscards posted: “Dear Fellow Crafters,I have a Very Dear Friend who often reminds me that she shoved me (kicking and screaming, by the way) into the 21st century – technology-wise. I had not really paid attention to computer lingo and virtually knew nothing beyond wor” | |

    Like

Comments are closed.