When I have time, I'l organize my _________________

Organize R-S

Dear Fellow Crafters,

Who doesn’t like ribbon? There are so many ways to use ribbon and so many ways to store it. I organized the small $1 decorative ribbon in plastic berry boxes by occasion/holiday. I took my larger spools and put them on a pants clothes hanger-on the back of a door. Some additional ideas are:

  •      Dedicate a drawer for ribbon storage. IKEA has a drawer organizer that is really useful.
  •      If you’re handy, you can build yourself a ribbon shelf and store the ribbon in it.
  •      Take a photo box and cut a slit on the side for each of the ribbons. Place the ribbon spools inside the box and thread the end of the ribbons thought the slit.
  •      Use a Mason Jar for storage.
  •      I absolutely love this idea. Take your ribbon scraps and roll each one around 2 fingers and clip them with clothes hangers. A large apothecary jar is a great holder.

Many crafters have used stencils over the years and have written about their storing them. Here are some that I found useful for my craft room.

1. Divide the stencils into several categories: patterns, basic shapes, borders, occasion/seasonal and templates. Put the brass stencils together with your die cutting embossing folders or Sizzix Thinlits.

2. Put the stencils on ring binders in 3-ring binders with pocket pages.

3. Hang the stencils on ring binders and attach to a wire shelf.

4. If storing in sheet protectors, put a blank sheet of paper on either side of the stencil so you know what it is.

5. Accordion file folders also can be used if you don’t have any binders or your shelving space is not usable.

‘Til next time,

Sallie

 

 

‘Til next time,

Sallie

