Adventures in Card-Making

Halloween Mason Jar

Dear Fellow Crafters,

Last summer I became addicted to mason jars. I drank lots of lemonade and sweet tea in them until one night the crafting light went on! What if I combined die cuts with mason jars?

I had heard of ModPodge of course but I have to admit that my early attempts were not pretty. I had tried to ModPodge (Matte finish) the outside of the jar and then adding the die cuts. My second try was to do the reverse on the inside – slightly better results. Finally I die cut the Sizzix images and glued them inside the jar! The jar is right side up – as opposed to other crafters who glue things onto the lid. I put a battery-powdered votive light inside and voila – Mason Jar Creations was born!

You can see more of my creations on Pinterest.

‘Til next time,

~Sallie

Halloween Mason Jar LuminaryView of the fence and ghostThe cover

