trends

Cards I love to make

Dear Fellow Crafters,

When I first started making greeting cards, I didn’t focus on one occasion or one technique. I made cards for friends and family and then branched out to selling on a web site and displaying cards on Pinterest  – https://www.pinterest.com/lovesstamps

I have to admit thought, that I do love crafting both Christmas and birthday cards. I’ve had some success with baby, Valentine  and Thank You cards but not much with sympathy or get well. The inhabitants of the paper crafting world (that’s all of you) are always on the lookout for the next best thing and that seems, at the moment to be coloring books for adults.

When I first starting coloring again last year, the thought occurred to me that the  pages should be made smaller to incorporate die-cut frames and stamps. Guess what! I have seen them on-line. The PaperWishes on-line catalog calls them Colorists.

The cards I love to make now consist of die cuts and stamps that appeal to the recipient. When making cards for family and friends I try to remember their likes. Two women friends love the color purple and one family member  loves anything nautical. My favorite cards to make are ultimately the ones that elicit the comments of “WOW!” and “how did you ever make this!”

‘Til next time,

Sallie~

