Creativity

Create step by step

Dear Fellow Crafters,

When I was a young girl, I had a doll house. It had real wallpaper and fabric curtains and electric lights! My Grandfather had made it for my Mom and she had saved it for me. My Grandfather (who I had never met) trained as an engineer and applied his skills in the American Army. Unfortunately he died in country during the war. Amazingly enough, he had left instructions to my Mom in one of the tiny tables in the doll house entitled “How to use my blueprint step by step.”

I was reminded of this memory when I saw the movie “The Perfect Storm”. The title character, played by George Clooney, says “You can’t be good unless you love it.” My Grandfather loved creating things and he certainly loved his daughter. He created something that would last step by step..

So, this month, I challenge you – take your crafting step by step. Work at your level. When you’re ready, break open the instructional manual, collect your supplies and go for it! Don’t be afraid to ask for help. The inner critic will start his “rampage” – “You don’t know what you’re doing” etc. Don’t listen. You are on a roll!

Go for it!!

‘Til next time,

Sallie

