magazines

Are Newsletters useful?

Dear Fellow Crafters,

Before Pinterest and Facebook came along, there were newsletters and blogs. Most craft magazines offered subscriptions to their newsletters and still do. I subscribe to several myself. It is easy to enroll. You just use your email address and specify when you want to receive the content (immediately, weekly or monthly).

It’s interesting to see what people like to read and how many newsletters there are on the web. One day, just out of curiosity, I typed in “Craft newsletters’ on the search line of my browser and behold over 3,240,000 results popped up!

I like to view newsletters for much of the same reasons why I like Pinterest. Techniques, tips and galleries are all found in newsletters. Depending on the theme, you can find a magazine, newsletter or blog that will enhance your particular hobby.

Here are some favorite newsletters that I subscribe to:

Mod Podge Rocks

Betty Crocker

Country Chic Cottage

Chicken Soup for the Soul

Cardmaker

Hero Arts

 

‘Til next time,

~Sallie

