PaperCrafting 101

Tips on using cards

Dear Fellow Crafters,

Do you just create cards and give them to friends and family? Do you sell them? Have you ever used your card in a craft project?

I was looking for a quick gift for a friend and remembered that he liked anything nautical. While I had some material left over from a sewing project, I decided to try to use a card that I had stamped with a Stampendous lighthouse. I used Mod Podge and glued the card to a pre-painted blue tray.

Another use is to cut out part of the card and put it in a mason jar. Several years ago, when vellum became a fad, some crafters used the vellum cards on lampshades. Cards are great presents if you put them in shadow boxes, covers for journals, fronts for gift bags, ornaments, gift tags.

There are many uses out there, you just have to think about using your masterpieces in  different way. For instance, here are some ways to use your cards: bookmarks, boilerplate, calendars, gift wrap, recipe cards, labels, lunch bags, magnets, name tags, business cards, newsletter, notepad, photo album, scrapbook, puzzles, and finally  stickers!

‘Til next time,

~Sallie

One thought on “Tips on using cards

  1. Greetings from Colorado! I’m bored to tears at work so I decided to browse
    your website on my iphone during lunch break.

    I really like the knowledge you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.

    I’m amazed at how quick your blog loaded on my mobile ..

    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, good site!

Comments are closed.