How I solved _______________

How to pick a die-cut

Dear Fellow Crafters,

In the beginning of my die-cutting adventure, I was overwhelmed by the choices I had. I originally only bought the Sizzix dies that captured my imagination and then discovered that the smart thing would be to actually sit down and determine what my needs were It was much like trying to pick rubber stamps.

I discovered along the way, that many companies made dies that were compatible with the Sizzix so I started my list by category:

Baby (embossing folder set) Phrase “Congratulations!” (Did would work for practically all occasions)

Birthday ( I admit I did go slightly overboard in this category) cake, phrases

Basic shapes – I bought nesting dies from Spellbinders

Halloween

Holiday (again overboard!)

Wedding phrases

I waited for sales, checked out Pinterest for ideas and delighted in the free folders and dies supplied by craft magazines. Now, I have to admit, I reach for my dies before I reach for a stamp.

What are your favorite companies?

Happy Crafting,

~Sallie

2 thoughts on “How to pick a die-cut

  1. I have dies from lots of different companies, so I don’t really have a favourite. I do usually check the usage policy though because some of my dies state they are for personal use only. I don’t actually sell my stuff, but some day I might, and I rather resent paying a lot of money for a product I cannot use to help recoup the cost. It has changed my purchasing decisions!

Comments are closed.