tools

Everything is new again

Dear Fellow Crafters,

When was the last time you bought a paper trimmer/cutter? I bet you just buy blades and maybe the strip bar when the need arises. Most of our tools “keep going and going” like the Energizer Bunny commercials. We see a newer version of our crafting tool and we say to ourselves, ‘mine is just fine’. Well I found out recently that the new and improved version can be better.

I was shopping in a Joanne’s recently and saw a display for Fiskar’s Paper cutters. Now I’ve had mine since I became a certified Fiskar’s Demonstrator (about 10+ years ago) I think. Anyway, the company now makes several portable ones and my eye found the perfect one for my husband. He likes to cut stiff felt and uses it to line wooden boxes. The one I bought was a Triple Track paper trimmer. It has rubber feet, drop down blade, swing arm for larger size paper, and best of all, there are guidelines permanently etched for sizes 2 x 3.5, 3 x 5, 4.25 x 5.5, 4 x 6 and 5 x 7. I may be borrowing that paper trimmer often!

Happy Crafting,

~Sallie

